September 5th (post dated)
I'm here! The flight took around 11 hours after being 50 minutes early. :) I almost got three seats to myself since the two next to me weren't sold. But then a lady came and sat with me (she was sitting with 2 others), and I couldn't think of a reason for her to not sit there. I still managed to sleep for 6-7 hours though.
Economy class food tastes pretty bad. I was lucky enough to fly business last time, and the food was so much better. Maybe I'll try to upgrade my plane ticked for my return trip...
After arriving at 5am, I was determined not to sleep until nighttime to prevent jetlag. (We'll see if this logic works). I ate breakfast with my grandma (who told EVERY neighbour we saw that I was her "granddaughter from Canada."). Then I went to my grandpa's house to hangout with him and my cousins. Ate lunch there and watched lots of TV. Got a chance to check my e-mail too... My cousins had a Wii, and I basically unlocked all of WarioWare. I even resorted to watching a Korean drama to prevent myself from falling asleep.
My grandma eventually called so I went back to her house. She took me out for dinner (3/3 meals have been bought, that's how cheap food is here). We then went to a Costco-like place to buy all my toiletry needs (and snacks). I brought JUST enough money, only $1CDN short. Booyeah. (I also <3 the fact that tax is included, so you don't get a major 12% increase at the till, yay).
Managed to stay awake until 9pm. Goodnight, from Taiwan!
Friday, September 5, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

2 comments:
yay for cheap taiwan food! u didnt eat street food did u?? when do classes start? did i tell u that we have an exam for mbb426 immunology THIS MONDAY already?!?!
I'm from Canada as well and I'm also exchanging to Taiwan next year (with my grandparents probably telling everyone I'm the grand-daughter from Canada). I hope you don't mind me reading your entries. =D Is it hard studying in Taiwan? Do you have to be able to read Chinese at a very advanced level?
Post a Comment