At the student orientation yesterday, I managed to meet a lot of new people. During the orientation, we had a 1-hr campus tour. I am sorry, but that tour wasn't very useful at all. Maybe I just have a high standard for tours, haha. But walking in the sweltering heat and gross humidity for an hour is not my idea of fun.
We also went looking for bars around campus yesterday. We found one and stayed for a bit; then we attempted to find another. Ended up circling campus (and going 4 blocks EXTRA) for a long while. At least it was nighttime and cooler (that's just relative; it was still WAY too warm).
This morning was international student registration, so I had to pay for dorms & internet access. I also got my student card :D
The weather here is pretty schizophrenic... It'll be super sunny and then the clouds will come in and it'll start to rain. I bought an impromptu umbrella today because I was NOT prepared for rain. (It was > 30 deg. and super sunny when I woke up). Boo.
Supposed to go to the nightmarket tonight. Woot.
Tuesday, September 9, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment